Finding direction… 

Re-Reads

This blog started out as  a way to get me writing, writing anything at all, and as it turns out I’ve really enjoyed it. I never really had a plan on what I’d write about or anything like that and I’d just post whatever came to mind as it came to mind. As time has gone on my posts seem to have diversified into a variety of categories, so this week (after much fiddling) I have added categories for different types of posts, so that if there is a particular type of post you enjoy, you’ll always know where to find it.

I’m never really sure what people enjoy most, so have a read of the categories, and what they are, and let me know what types of posts you enjoy and if you have any you’d like to see more or less of, even any specific ideas if you’d like a post on it! Thanks!


In Depth/Literary Criticism

As you might expect, this is where you will find the lengthier, in depth explorations of books and writing. Whether on character, genre, or an examination of a specific theme, this is where you’ll find it. This is probably my favourite thing to post, but they take a lot longer to plan and write, so I end up putting them off until I have time often!

Suggested Reads: 

  1. It is a truth universally acknowledged that certain novels are classics
  2. The importance of studying literature
  3. My favourite characters, and how they might help me to be a better writer…

Fun (& Fiction)

Here you’ll find listicles, quotes, and some slightly less in depth stuff…along with very occasional forays into fiction – maybe I’ll be brave enough to do more of this one day!.

Suggested Reads: 

  1. A Literary Love Listicle
  2. Never Judge A Book By Its Cover…
  3. Literary Transformations: From the page to the screen

Reviews

No explanation required! Up until now reviews have mostly been within a longer article, but I’m trying out doing them in a lengthier, standalone format.


General

Just blog updates, hiatuses, nothing too thrilling here!


So, feel free to let me know any thoughts you might have, what sort of posts you enjoy, and what you don’t, I’d love any feedback!

2 thoughts on “Finding direction… 

    • Thanks so much, it’s definitely my favourite type of post but normally involves so much more research and work! Once my thesis is complete I’ll have more time for those 🙂

Leave a Reply

